Thursday, February 4, 2010

Scott Brown is Now the 41st Republican Senator

The magical number 41 GOP Senator was sworn in today. Welcome to Washington, Senator Brown.

Sen. Scott Brown (R-Mass.) was sworn in Thursday evening on the Senate floor, officially taking the seat held for 46 years by the late Ted Kennedy.

Brown, who won a Jan. 19 special election and broke the Democrats filibuster-proof 60 seats, was given the oath of office by Vice President Joe Biden.

No comments: