Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Here are the 25 conservatives who voted to out Boehner...


In the biggest defection from an incumbent speaker in at least 100 years, 25 House Republicans voted for someone other than John Boehner to serve as speaker in the 114th Congress.
Here’s the full list, in order:
Rep. Justin Amash (Mich.) — Rep. Jim Jordan (R-Ohio)
Rep. Brian Babin (Tex.) — “present”
Rep. Rod Blum (Iowa) — Rep. Dan Webster (R-Fla.)
Rep. Dave Brat (Va.) — Rep. Jeff Duncan (R-S.C.)
Rep. Jim Bridenstine (Okla.) — Rep. Louie Gohmert (R-Tex.)
Rep. Curt Clawson (Fla.) — Sen. Rand Paul (R-Ky.)
Rep. Scott DesJarlais (Tenn.) — Jordan
Duncan — Rep. Trey Gowdy (R-S.C.)
Rep. Scott Garrett (N.J.) — Webster
Rep. Chris Gibson (N.Y.) — House Majority Leader Kevin McCarthy (R-Calif.)
Rep. Paul Gosar (Ariz.) — Webster
Gohmert — Gohmert
Rep. Tim Huelskamp (Kan.) — Webster
Rep. Walter Jones (N.C.) — Webster
Rep. Steve King — Webster
Rep. Tom Massie (Ky.) — Rep. Ted Yoho (R-Fla.)
Rep. Mark Meadows (N.C.) — Webster
Rep. Rich Nugent (Fla.) — Webster
Rep. Gary Palmer (Ala.) — Sen. Jeff Sessions (R-Ala.)
Rep. Bill Posey (Fla.) — Webster
Rep. Scott Rigell (Va.) — Webster
Rep. Marlin Stutzman (Ind.) — Webster
Rep. Randy Weber (Tex.) — Gohmert
Webster — Webster
Yoho — Yoho

No comments: